Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

Every year, Youth Science Canada recognizes up to 10 volunteers and staff who have made outstanding contributions to the organization or its programs at the local, regional, provincial, or national level. The Distinguished Service Award celebrates innovation, leadership and length of service.

If you know someone who should be recognized, send in your nomination material – cover letter, completed nomination form, nominee information and a digital photo – so that it is received at the Youth Science Canada office by January 31.

Download the Distinguished Service Award Guide here:

pdfDistinguished Service Award Guide (deadline - Jan. 31)

pdfGuide sur la mise en nomination pour le Prix pour services émérites (date d’échéance - 31 janvier)

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Name Prov Year
Dino Petruzzi Ontario 2015
Ron Pratt Manitoba 2015
Ron Weeks Ontario 2015
Jim Kreuger Nunavut 2015
Roswitha (Rossi) Marx British Columbia 2015
Lori Murray Ontario 2015
Caedmon (Ceddy) Nash British Columbia 2015
Susan Olynyk Ontario 2015
Alison Davidson Ontario 2014
Joe Eley Saskatchewan 2014
Kevin Frankham British Columbia 2014
Rhonda Phillips Saskatchewan 2014
Devon Ross British Columbia 2014
Darcy Verbeurgt British Columbia 2014
Huda Al-Haddad Ontario 2013
Pat Bowslaugh Manitoba 2013
Rod Charlton Ontario 2013
Anjula Corbin British Columbia 2013
Tom Crawford Ontario 2013
Linda Haugen British Columbia 2013